Candle Holder

Candle Holder

IMG_1233

IMG_1232

Well I figured it’s about time to start a blog about my adventures in woodworking. It’s a skill I think is a hard one to master yet it’s incredibly satisfying when you make something, even if it is “off by an inch”.

The candle holder was something I thought I would dive into because it’s still a relatively easy project yet it brought forth a couple challenges and required some fairly exact chiseling to get the legs just right. Overall I think it’s a nice piece as I love the contrast between the maple and walnut woods. Finished with a mineral oil to really make the colour of the wood and grain “pop”!

Leave a Reply

