Completed Workbench

Completed Workbench

IMG_1229

Well I would say this has been the longest running project in my shop to date. I originally built the bench in August of 2012 but it’s taken me until November 2013 to completely finish it!

It’s built from standard frame construction lumber for the base as well as some plywood stretches. The top is 3 layers of 3/4″ MDF with 1″ Oak edging. It has a solid Veritas screw vise at the end of it along with some solid Oak jaws. Because this doubles as my outfeed table I also needed to route out slots that would line up with my mitre gauge. I can’t tell you how annoying it got moving the top of the table out of the way every time I wanted to make a through cut with the mitre gauge.

The final project was adding a tool chest/parts organizer underneath the bench. I was constantly running to the other side of the shop to get screws so this was a long time coming.

Overall, I’m so happy with the bench but overall i’m just happy it’s done, considering it’s taken me over a year to finish it!

Leave a Reply

