Router Lift

Router Lift

IMG_1212

This project makes me happy! My Craftsman router is an absolute piece of garbage when it comes to setting the proper depth of cut and since my router table finished, it was driving me crazy!!

I found an old issue of ShopNotes with a router lift project and I was sold. Since I had some parts left over from the lathe build, I figure this would be a piece of cake. I was wrong! I screwed up so many cuts, wasted a lot of time but like every other project I do, it eventually gets done and my god does it ever work well.

In the picture I still have a standard ratchet base to move it up and down but since then i’ve created a shop made one with some wood, a turned handle and a permanently attached socket!

Now I just need a more powerful router to handle those 1/2″ bits. Just gotta keep reminding myself, Christmas is less than a month away.

Leave a Reply

