Floating Wine Holders

IMG_1284

IMG_1277

IMG_1278

IMG_1281

It’s Christmas time and tis’ the season to get sloppy!

I’m pretty sure everyone who visits any craft or woodworking site will see these around everywhere but I do think that once they’re setup, it just looks so cool. The floating wine bottle.

I stuck with my favourite mixtures of wood (mostly because it’s all I have on hand right now) which is walnut and maple. Cut a few strips of it and glued them up. Thank god I just recently purchased a much better jointer so I was able to get everything true and square with them. Then cut them into pieces, cut an angled bottom and a hole in the neck and voila. Science!!

Leave a Reply

